Good and Bad News

Posted: December 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

I know you have been waiting in eager anticipation to receive a list of the winners. The good news is that we have the winners chosen already but because I am traveling currently, (bad news) I will not have them posted until after I contact them tomorrow. I wanted to talk to the top ten winners personally before releasing to the public.

IMPORTANT NOTE –

We had over 300 qualified submission (many were disqualified due to the video being over 3 minutes).

We know YouTube adds a second to your video and we took that into consideration. But there were a few of you that made your videos private and we CANNOT view them. You must have them unlisted or public in order for us to see them.  If you made this mistake, please quickly change it and we will review your video tonight.

Talk to you soon.

Zach King

Comments
  1. Spencer says:

    You’re actually going to talk to them in person??? dang…

  2. Anonymous says:

    what time are you making the calls

  3. Andrew says:

    When are the calls being made

  4. Wiley Hirsch says:

    so how will you contact us (the winners, not me lol)

  5. Anonymous says:

    How are the people being “personally” contacted? I don’t remember putting any contact info besides email in the form… I think

    • RubenDelight says:

      I do believe you had to put in your phone number in the submission form.. My memory is hazy though cus I was completely knackered when I filled it out lol

  6. Alex says:

    Hey Zach… I was wondering if you ever got my film: The File… Cuz I dont see it in the submissions. If you ever could reply soon. Thanks Alex

  7. Manny says:

    SWEET! Can’t wait to find out. (I am assuming my video was reviewed as I made it Unlisted, not Private) Hopefully I will be receiving an email or phone call from you guys tomorrow!

  8. So, if the video was 3:01 because of YouTube adding a second (that isn’t really there) you disqualified the videos? BTW You commented on one of my very old tutorials, Zach.

  9. Hey Zach

    Q: did we get disqualified for useing corridor digital’s songs in our video (Cuz i did use 1 of their songs and also from a royaltyfree music library) because they say we can use their songs in our projects. Please answer 😀

  10. Owain Ulyet says:

    is there any British winners? 😉 also what if u have problems contacting?

  11. Owain Ulyet says:

    I am british, I made the black and white French film.

  12. James says:

    So when you said tomorrow it was 10pm for us last night. Did you mean today (Wednesday) or tomorrow (Thursday)

  13. dstruxness says:

    What time are you calling?

  14. Tlark says:

    I saw this post yesterday, and now it says it was posted today? IM CONFUSED! haha. Either way i hope i get a call 😀

  15. Bryton Kelley says:

    Would very much like to when and how you will be contacting the winners. (So we know what to look for if we win, I’m with Wiley Hirsch, the other person of Vidsplode,)

  16. Kristoffer says:

    Still dont know if ours was accepted 😦
    “Modo Unum Speculum”

  17. meggersweet says:

    I fear if my team did get a notice from Zach, my leader would take the all of the credit since it’s under their name when I did the majority of the work.. 😦

  18. Tom Teller says:

    Thanks for the awesome contest Zach, this was a ton of fun and I hope there will be another one in the future 🙂

    Best regards,
    -Tom

Leave a Reply

